Alison Melvin

Alison Melvin

Alison lives in Frith End and has been a Councillor since 2018. She’s passionate about supporting the community across the parish and ensuring community assets are well managed. A keen gardener and environmentalist, she has particular interest in the ways in which the natural environment benefits human wellbeing. Alison is a founder of Binsted Eco Network.

Responsibilities:

  • Chair of Finance and Governance Committee
  • Chair of Binsted Recreation Working Group
  • Lead for Blacknest Fields projects
  • Local contact point for Frith End

Email: a.melvin@binstedparishcouncil.org.uk

Chris Meade

Chris Meade

Chris has lived in Rowledge for over 35 years and is married with 2 adult children and 4 grandsons (so far!) His career was mainly in the recruitment sector, both for a big industry ‘name’ and running his own business. Interests beyond family and friends include playing badminton and restoring classic cars.

Responsibilities:

  • Chair of Transport Committee
  • Chair of Holt Pound Oval Working Group
  • Local contact point for Rowledge

Email: c.meade@binstedparishcouncil.org.uk

Clair Walley

Responsibilities:

  • Allotment Liaison
  • Local contact point for Binsted village

Email: c.walley@binstedparishcouncil.org.uk

Nikki Hall

Nicola Hall

Responsibilities:

  • Chair of Planning Committee
  • Local contact point for Holt Pound

Email: n.hall@binstedparishcouncil.org.uk

Val Moynan

Val joined the council in May 2022. (more details to follow soon)

Responsibilities:

  • Local contact point for Isington

Email: v.moynan@binstedparishcouncil.org.uk

Graham Jones

Graham moved to Binsted in 2019. He’s married, with 3 children and a grand daughter. Recently retired from 45 years in the IT industry, Graham is a keen on golf, gardening and ‘DIY’ (albeit not an expert at any!) Graham joined the council in June 2022. After spending so much time in industry, Graham now wants to see where he can help more with local issues and contribute to the local community.

Responsibilities:

  • Local contact point for Binsted village

Email: g.jones@binstedparishcouncil.org.uk